The Academy Launches 2019 Scholar Academy Awards Competitors

LOS ANGELES — The Academy of Movement Image Arts and Sciences is now accepting entries for its 2019 Scholar Academy Awards competitors. All Scholar Academy Award winners turn out to be eligible for Oscars consideration. The entry deadline for submissions is June 1, 2019.

The U.S. competitors is open to all full-time undergraduate and graduate college students whose movies are made throughout the curricular construction of an eligible accredited establishment.

The worldwide competitors permits two choices for college students at worldwide movie faculties to submit their movies. Along with CILECT-member faculties submitting one pupil movie per worldwide movie college class, worldwide college students might now enter movies that qualify by means of movie festivals acknowledged by the Scholar Academy Awards Govt Committee.

For the fifth 12 months, college students are requested to submit their movies on-line utilizing FilmFreeway, a broadly used competition and competitors platform. Full guidelines and a hyperlink to the web submission platform can be found at

The 46th Scholar Academy Awards presentation can be held on Thursday, October 17, on the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills.

In 1972, the Academy established the Scholar Academy Awards to offer a platform for rising international filmmakers by creating alternatives throughout the trade to showcase their work.

Previous winners have gone on to obtain 62 Oscar nominations and have gained 11 awards. Scholar Academy Award winners embody filmmakers Patricia Cardoso, Pete Docter, Cary Fukunaga, Spike Lee, Trey Parker, Patricia Riggen and Robert Zemeckis.

Supply: The Academy of Movement Image Arts and Sciences

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.