The Academy Broadcasts Newly Elected Board of Governors

LOS ANGELES — The Academy of Movement Image Arts and Sciences introduced its newly elected 2019 – 2020 Board of Governors. They are going to assume their posts July 1.

Newly elected to the Board:

Ellen Kuras, Cinematographers Department
Ruth Elaine Carter, Costume Designers Department
Donna Gigliotti, Executives Department
Howard Berger, Make-up Artists and Hairstylists Department
Jennifer Yuh Nelson, Brief Movies and Function Animation Department
Eric Roth, Writers Department

Reelected to the Board:

Laura Dern, Actors Department
David Rubin, Casting Administrators Department
Steven Spielberg, Administrators Department
Roger Ross Williams, Documentary Department
Nancy Utley, Advertising and marketing and Public Relations Department
Laura Karpman, Music Department
Mark Johnson, Producers Department
Jan Pascale, Manufacturing Design Department
Kevin Collier, Sound Department
Craig Barron, Visible Results Department

This election has resulted in an elevated variety of feminine Academy governors from 22 to 24, and a rise within the variety of individuals of shade from 10 to 11, together with the not too long ago introduced three new Governors-at-Massive, DeVon Franklin, Rodrigo Garcia and Janet Yang.

Balloting within the Academy’s Movie Editors Department produced a tie between candidates Dody Dorn and Mark Goldblatt. Voting for the ensuing runoff election will start Monday, June 17, and finish Tuesday, June 18. The final runoff elections occurred in 2018 for the Producers Department and in 2016 for the Movie Editors Department.

Every of The Academy’s 17 branches are represented by three governors, who might serve as much as three consecutive three-year phrases. The Board of Governors units the Academy’s strategic imaginative and prescient, preserves the group’s monetary well being, and assures the achievement of its mission.

A full checklist of the 2018-2019 Academy governors is obtainable right here.

Supply: Academy of Movement Image Arts and Sciences

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.