Future 2: ‘The Subsequent Chapter’ Will Be Revealed Subsequent Week



Share.

Opulence begets… a brand new chapter.

Bungie is ready to disclose “the following chapter of Future 2” subsequent week.

Per an official put up on Twitter, the reveal will occur on June 6 at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm UK/3am June 7 AEST, although no different particulars had been introduced. The picture used behind the textual content is darkish and arduous to discern, and seems to largely include white smoke.

This reveal is ready proper after Future 2: Forsaken’s Season of Opulence drops on June four. Following Bungie’s break up from Activision in January 2019, this would be the first large content material reveal Bungie has carried out for Future after regaining franchise rights. The same reveal was carried out for Future’s yr 2 across the identical time final yr, which introduced with it the reveal of the Forsaken annual move.

Bungie’s announcement didn’t specify if the reveal will come within the type of a stream, and its Twitch web page at the moment has no occasions scheduled, although Bungie sometimes makes use of streams for this kind of announcement. What precisely Bungie will reveal is anybody’s guess, however new content material is probably going being prepped for launch for someday this fall. With the corporate’s current break up from publishing accomplice Activision, it is going to be attention-grabbing to see what the developer has in retailer for the long run.

In our Future 2: Forsaken evaluation, we known as the enlargement “Wonderful” saying “Forsaken delivered on all fronts. A greater story, a greater sandbox, and probably the most difficult Raid but.”

Have a tip for us? Wish to focus on a potential story? Please ship an e-mail to newstips@ign.com.

Colin Stevens is a information author for IGN. Observe him on Twitter.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*